Mermaids` Makings

And some more bears…

I had to buy more pipecleaners for the birthday invites.. so instead of getting just one colour, I chose a packet of ten different colours. And- yes that`s right- my little one  wanted me to make her ten teddies of course.

***

So I made two princesses…

And two fairies…

And some more bears for the kingdom…

And a King!

The tissue paper that lil mermaid is putting on top of the towers is not just any old tissue paper. It gives the bears POWER and MAGIC!

Anyway.. whilst I was cooking tea the king had his birthday party celebrations :) I don`t know what all the bits and pieces are, but they are very important!

This is a fairy godmother. I made her from crepe paper and then glued the egg cup underneath to make the dolly stand up. I remember making these crepe paper dollies when I was a child. And now I have made a couple for my own child.

8 comments on “And some more bears…

  1. Dr Sonia S V
    July 10, 2012

    This is adorable

  2. Love and Lollipops
    November 13, 2011

    Absolutely love the toilet roll castles – so cute!! And that little throne! :) Really makes me smile!

    Last year we made pipe cleaner teddy bear Christmas decorations..
    http://allthingschildren.blogspot.com/2010/12/teddy-bear-angel-christmas-tree.html.

    Georgia :)

    • mermaid
      November 16, 2011

      Oh I had forgotten about yours! I added your link too :)

  3. cathy @ nurturestore
    May 19, 2011

    You have such great ideas. Do you make the fairy godmother by rolling up the paper and then cutting the arms and skirt?

    • mermaid
      May 19, 2011

      I`ll take some photos and show you how I made it.
      That`s easiest :)

  4. Chelsea
    May 19, 2011

    Those bears are adorable! I remember making the crepe paper dolls too, and lots of other pipe cleaner creatures, but I don’t think I’ve ever seen a pipe cleaner teddy bear.

  5. ritsik
    May 18, 2011

    väga lahedad mõmmmikud! pean ka proovima.

    • mermaid
      May 18, 2011

      Proovi jah. Ainult, et nendest satud sõltuvusse :D Sul oleks lahe mõne nukuga kaasa panna.
      Tahan mõned neljajalgsed ka teha. Annabel siiani ei lasknud.. tahtis neid kahejalgseid :)

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment :)

Information

This entry was posted on May 17, 2011 by in small world play and tagged , , , , .

Categories

Archives

May 2011
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 68 other subscribers
Featured on The Crafty Crow!
Photobucket