Mermaids` Makings

Let`s Make Music 2

Here are some instruments we have made recently.

I got the harmonica   idea from here. Kimberly at bogaboo, mini, mr & me has got a lovely series of  “Everyone loves a parade” where she introduces how to make really cool handmade instruments.

This harmonica makes a really cool sound and it took me all of three minutes to make it.

Then we made some more Coin Clackers.

For the drum I used an empty yoghurt pot. I Mod Podged some scrapbook paper around it and added  some string to hang the drum around the lid. For the drum sticks I used some old pens and big wooden beads.

And then there is a guiro! I don`t even know how this white ice cube box ended up in our music box.. but playing around with our instruments we discovered that using a drum stick and scraping over the ice cube box you can actually make a cool sound. It reminded me of a instrument from my childhood. So I started to search the net for the name.. and found “guiro”! We are planning  to make another guiro out of an empty tin can.

For the tambourine we used paper plates and jingle bells. Lil Mermaid did some lovely paintings on it and I added some pretty ribbons. It looks lovely and very festive.

***

“Let`s Make Music” vol 1 is here:

And here`s some more instruments:

***

Linked to: “Fun Stuff Fridays“, “Thrifty Thursday“,

One comment on “Let`s Make Music 2

  1. Lewis Music Studio
    March 8, 2013

    I’m pinning this! Thanks for the great ideas!

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment :)

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2012 by in music, recycling and tagged , , , .

Categories

Archives

February 2012
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 68 other subscribers
Featured on The Crafty Crow!
Photobucket