Mermaids` Makings

A New Sofa and Some New Clothes

Our dollies have  a new sofa. I  made it out of an Xmas card box and some fabric. The fabric is glued on the sofa.. I just sewed the edges. For the cushions I cut out two heart shapes from the same fabric and sewed them together.

And then I discovered that you can get a perfect futon from a little matress and cushions. These matresses are from our bunkbed.

I also made some new clothes for the dollies. The above outfit is made from an old top. I sewed the trousers but the top is very simple.. made from rectangular shaped fabric pieces. I just cut a hole in the middle for the head and cut out a ribbon from the same fabric for the belt. Easy for little fingers to dress the dollies.

The girls got a new outfit too. This time I used an old top again (for the tops)  and  an old sock (for the skirts). I cut off the top of the sock and then cut it in half. And the I sewed the two skirts. Easy peasy! With these bendy dollies you really don`t need to use any buttons or other fastenings as the wool keeps the clothes up. The simplier the clothes,  the easier it is for little fingers to dress the dollies.

And look at the posh belts! They look like Rapunzel braids :)

***

Linking up to: “Kids Co- op“,

6 comments on “A New Sofa and Some New Clothes

  1. SakuSka
    June 1, 2012

    täielik dream house! KÕIK tirtsud ja nende emmed on kadedusest rohelised :D

    • mermaid
      June 2, 2012

      jaaaa… selle vastu on ainult üks rohi- tuleb maja teha :P

  2. pam
    June 1, 2012

    Does Annabel know she has the coolest doll house on the planet? And the coolest mom?

    I love the new sofa and the dolls are to die for!

    • mermaid
      June 2, 2012

      Thank you Pam. And yes she does :) She keeps telling me that I am the best mum in the whole wide world!

  3. You are just so creative! I love it!

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment :)

Information

This entry was posted on May 30, 2012 by in dollshouse and tagged .

Categories

Archives

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 78 other followers

Featured on The Crafty Crow!
Photobucket
