Mermaids` Makings

Yarn Stars- Lõngast Tähekesed

Two years ago I saw these cuties in Pam`s blog and I made  LOTS of the stars (well they looked like snowflakes to me at first) that Christmas. And this year I made a few as presents for my brother and sister. They absolutely LOVED them. So my sister asked me to make these stars for her every year!  I will be using two different colours every year (blue and white this year), sticking our three lil cousins pics in the middle. In a few years time she will have a lovely garland of the stars.

It makes a very good last minute pressie as well as it is very easy to make! Here Pam shows how easy it is. You only need some pins, cardboard and yarn.

Tegin sel aastal jälle neid tähekesi nagu paar aastat tagasi. Need on väga armsad ja neid on imelihtne teha. Vaja läheb ainult nööpnõelu, pappi, lõnga ja liimi. Täpne õpetus on siin.

Linked to: “Sunday Showcase“, “It`s Playtime!”, “Made By Little Hands Monday“,

3 comments on “Yarn Stars- Lõngast Tähekesed

  1. MiaB
    January 9, 2012

    that’s really creative!!! Great job :) Would like to invite you to share it here –

    http://www.mamamiasheart2heart.com/2012/01/sharing-saturday-am-thrilled-to-be.html

    thanks
    ~MiaB

  2. Vicky
    January 7, 2012

    I love the ones with the photos – so sweet! I am a new Facebook fan visiting from the Sunday Showcase. Vicky from Mess For Less

  3. pam
    January 7, 2012

    The yarn stars you made for me are my treasures!

    I am delighted that you are still making them! And these are just beautiful How pretty displayed on the snowy tree. I am still making stars too – the more yarn I have left from projects the more stars to make! and it is always a treat to see how they will turn out!

    Thank you so, so much for sharing the images of your yarn stars this year. I absolutely loved seeing them!

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 7, 2012 by in Christmas, yarn and tagged , , , , .

Categories

Archives

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

Featured on The Crafty Crow!
Photobucket
