Mermaids` Makings

Ballerina Ballerina

Today was Lil Mermaid’s best friend’s birthday party – at a beauty salon – Mack Hair & Beauty . They did a great job and Lil Mermaid thought the party was perfect. Look at her hair – I will have to try to remember how to do it, so that I can copy it  for Christmas! Yes, as you can see she had her hair done and her nails and also some make up as well. . Actually  we were thinking of  holding Lil Mermaid’s next birthday party at Build-A-Bear…:) Lil Mermaid loves teddy bears – one look at her bedroom would tell you that – so it would be nice for her to be able to have a bear that she has made herself.

***

Today`s Christmas  book was one of a series of books about Angelina, a ballerina mouse, and one of Lil Mermaid’s favourite characters, as she wants to go back to ballet classes in the New Year.

I saw these Hershey`s Kisses mice on Pinterest a few weeks ago, and today was the perfect opportunity to do something with them.  I knew I would have to hurry to the shop to buy some. I used the glue gun instead of double sided tape, and I left the tail as it was. Don`t they just look so cute!

***

Linked to: “Show And Tell“, “Monday Madness“, “Show And Share

3 comments on “Ballerina Ballerina

  1. Laura@art4littlehands
    December 13, 2011

    I love those mice. What a cute decoration! So sorry for the late reply. I am behind on everything. I am so glad you shared last week on Monday Madness.

  2. Beth
    December 9, 2011

    This is so cute! And I LOVe the kiss mice – SO CREATIVE! I am your newest reader! I’d love for you to follow me back, if you wanto to =-) I also wanted to invite you to link up at TGIF LInky Party – http://livinglifeintentionally.blogspot.com/search/label/Linkey%20Parties
    Beth =-)

  3. Megan
    December 6, 2011

    So cute! I love mice as Christmas decorations and this is a perfect project for little hands to help me with!

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment :)

Information

This entry was posted on December 5, 2011 by in books, parties and tagged , , , , .

Categories

Archives

December 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

Featured on The Crafty Crow!
Photobucket
