Mermaids` Makings

Robot Time

We made these for an exhibition really – the deadline is tomorrow, but there’s nothing like doing things at the last minute! We made them very simply really – I tried to get my daughter to paint hers, but she didn’t want to.  To be fair, I quite like them unpainted too as you can see the materials that have been used.

My daughter chose her own materials. I just helped her glue the bits together with the glue gun.

Inevitably she decorated her robot with lots (and lots) of stickers.


This is not just a simple robot -you can keep treasure inside its mouth!!!!  Lil Mermaid called hers Lashy after I called mine Splashy :D

And oh yes… I couldn’t get away without making one too!!!


So here they are- Splashy and Lashy!


4 comments on “Robot Time

  1. flo
    October 31, 2011

    Hello… I just discover your blog via Lilla a and your robots are so cute…
    Great !

    • mermaid
      October 31, 2011

      Thank you flo! Checked out your blog as well. It`s lovely! (My husband translated it for me :))

  2. Rachel
    October 23, 2011

    Oh my, your robots are so cute!! I love how you used all the old recycleable materials!

    • mermaid
      October 31, 2011

      Thank you Rachel! They were easy to make and fun to play with. I was thinking of painting them but then I thought that it`s nice when you can actually see what materias we have actually been using.

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment :)

Information

This entry was posted on October 22, 2011 by in recycling, toys and tagged , , , .

Categories

Archives

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 77 other followers

Featured on The Crafty Crow!
Photobucket
