Mermaids` Makings

Peg Racing Cars- Pesulõksust rallikad

I fancied some nice Swedish cake the other day and as Sweden is just that little bit too far I headed to Ikea instead. So after finishing my beautiful cake I browsed the shop as well and saw a cute car rug.

Little mermaid has been playing with cars for a while now so I decided to buy the car mat for her.  But now we needed some more cars.

And as always, before buying things, I ask myself if we can make them.

It was such a lovely coincidence that I had already seen  these  cute cars  a couple of dayas ago :)

So I took a peg, some buttons, two little pieces of pipe cleaner and a couple of wriggly eyes.. and voila.. here`s a car! Whilst I was busily making the car my daughter was writing in her school diary. I saw she was getting bored so I decided that it was time for the little car to cheer her up. Whilst gluing the pipecleaner inside the peg I only put glue on the bottom part. So when I pressed the end of the peg it opened and was ready to “talk” :D

Later, when we had some more time, my little one decorated the cars and we had fun playing on our new rug.

Have a lovely tuesday :)

***

Linked to: “Show and Tell”

3 comments on “Peg Racing Cars- Pesulõksust rallikad

  1. learning4kids
    September 15, 2011

    What a fabulous idea! Will definitely be putting this on the things to do list!
    Thanks for stopping by at learning4kids!
    Janice :)

  2. Love and Lollipops
    September 15, 2011

    These are fantastic – LOVE them!!

  3. sirtsukas
    September 14, 2011

    Nii ägedad!

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment :)

Information

This entry was posted on September 13, 2011 by in small world play, toys and tagged , , .

Categories

Archives

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

Featured on The Crafty Crow!
Photobucket
