Mermaids` Makings

Wool Birds Nest

It looks very neat :)

But making this nest was quite messy.

Our winter birds found a place here though. They are now spring birds :)

Idea from Mister Maker.

This is what we did: we took an old plastic bowl and started to put some yarn (soaked in pva glue- water mixture) around it. And when it was dry we took the nest off from the bowl. It took two days for the nest to dry.

4 comments on “Wool Birds Nest

  1. kasikasi
    May 4, 2011

    Thats a great idea, I am going to steal that for my pupils :)

  2. pam
    April 30, 2011

    That looks like MY birds! :-) My beautiful birds that you made just for me!

    I love your idea of building them a spring time nest. However, my sweet birds are hanging from my chandelier all year long where they flutter with every breeze and remind me of you. But – I do love the nest idea. Must give that some thought!

  3. Conny Jensen
    April 26, 2011

    I love it! It reminds me of the wonderful crafts my daughter’s kindergarten in Germany offered to the children. It is what kids in U.S. kindergartens should be exposed to also as it helps develop fine motor skills. Those along with the gross motor skills of outdoor play are needed to develop the brain. Why do the people in charge of school do not want to accept that?

  4. Rachele
    April 26, 2011

    What a great spring project! Messy, fun, and educational! I promote a link-up on Thursdays with 4 other bloggers called It’s Playtime!. This would be a great activity to share. Please stop by if you have a chance!

    Rachele @ Messy Kids

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment :)

Information

This entry was posted on April 19, 2011 by in Uncategorized.

Categories

Archives

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

Featured on The Crafty Crow!
Photobucket
