Mermaids` Makings

Our Christmas Tree and Reindeer Hats.

We decided to decorate our Christmas tree with handmade decorations this year, just as we did last year. Lots of the decorations are from last year.  But some are new.

I really love our  “tree topper” that we made three years ago in the Childrens Centre.  It`s just embellishments stuck on a round shape of a red card. I glued a peg behind it so it is easy to clip on the tree now. It is very simple but lovely and I hope it will last for a long time.

Then there are beautiful red and white stars from the lovely Pam, some stars that I made, lollipop snowflakes and streamers, pom pom birds, lightbulb baubles and Annabel`s very own decoration made out of cardboard and decorated with stickers.

This year we made tiny houses, jingle bells out of an egg carton, painted tin can lids, a lollipop snowman, tin soldiers and some more lightbulb baubles.  We just use anything that we can find and make pretty.

Here is Annabel making a reindeer hat for her teacher. They had made one (Annabel is wearing it) at school and she wanted to show me how to make it. I really love it when she wants to show me something which she has learnt at school.

The hat  turned out really cute as you can see! And her teacher was very happy!

5 comments on “Our Christmas Tree and Reindeer Hats.

  1. pam
    January 5, 2011

    Trying to play catch-up! Catching up with YOU however is nearly impossible! I can’t believe all you have posted since the tutorial for the pompom birds.

    I love the ornament collage and enjoyed so much getting to peek at the ornaments on your tree. I LOVE the internet! I LOVE that I can visit and see your tree!

    Thank you for sharing.

  2. lilla a
    January 5, 2011

    What a nice tree! All the best for the new year!

  3. mama king
    January 5, 2011

    What a beautiful and special tree! Hope you have a happy new year.

  4. JallieDaddy
    January 5, 2011

    Wow – all handmade? Really impressive. I’ts great to be ‘crafty’ when you have kids isn’t it? Fun stuff you can do together. I’m not, sadly. Could be a new skill for me to pick up though! :)

  5. SakuSka
    January 4, 2011

    I’m sure the reindeer hat would’ve suited to you perfectly, too. Why isn’t there a photo to prove that? :P
    The decorations are absolutely fantastic! I’m repeating myself over and over again, but – OMG how talented you two are!

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 4, 2011 by in Christmas and tagged , .

Categories

Archives

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

Featured on The Crafty Crow!
Photobucket
