Mermaids` Makings

Christmas Presents for teachers (2010)

It was such a lovely day today! We listened to Christmas music, sang along very loudly (we don`t have neighbours at the minute), ate LOTS of chocolates and made these lovely presents.

I like these trees a lot. I think it`s a very lovely way of giving chocolates.  I bought some nice purple sparkling foam cones from  Poundshop and using small map bins I attached the chocolates there. A little bow on top and there you are -a pretty present all ready to give away!

Annabel made some lovely cards for the teachers. I am so surprised she is not fed up already… I think she has made about 40 Christmas cards by now. I love these little jolly snowmen!

And I love my little tin soldiers. I just couldn`t resist giving them to the teachers as well. I need to make some more for my Christmas tree now.

***

Our last years’ presents for Annabel’s teachers are here. These stars are absolutely adorable and they look so pretty on the Christmas tree. And I got such lovely feedback from the teachers :)

So if you haven`t made them yet… here is the tutorial :)

10 comments on “Christmas Presents for teachers (2010)

  1. katarina
    December 13, 2010

    a-m-a-z-i-n-g

  2. sirtsukas
    December 10, 2010

    Väga ägedad!

  3. Siret
    December 10, 2010

    Ega sa enam minu juurde ilma sella puuta sisse ei saa:D

    • mermaid
      December 11, 2010

      jonnu w?
      su juurde tulen väikese veinipuuga :P

      • Siret
        December 22, 2010

        Seda tahaks küll näha. Väikseid konjaki ja viina pudeleid on küll aga veni pudeleid ma pole näinud aga kui sa kuskilt need leiad ja need puu külge suudad panna siis sul eluaegne sissepääse:D

  4. Katrin
    December 10, 2010

    Väga vinged puud :)

  5. SakuSka
    December 10, 2010

    aww, lucky teachers! I wish I was one of them :P

  6. lilla a
    December 10, 2010

    Disco Christmas! Wonderful.

    • mermaid
      December 11, 2010

      yeah, this is my old camera and poor photographing skills :D

  7. Mormelar
    December 10, 2010

    I actually don’t like chocolate, but those Toblerone candys made me dream…
    Wonderful trees!

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment :)

Information

This entry was posted on December 9, 2010 by in Christmas, handmade cards and tagged , , , .

Categories

Archives

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 75 other followers

Featured on The Crafty Crow!
Photobucket
