Mermaids` Makings

Rocking Santas


I think I`m obsessed with tin cans and their lids.. I just can`t throw them away and  I` m constantly thinking of how I can reuse them. Can you see beauty in these lovely shiny lids?

Well this time I used them to make Christmas cards. For the first two I used lids and for the other three I used the cans. These are Rocking Santas. In spring I made some Rocking Chicks (idea from here).  They turned out really cute and I thought of making some Santas as well. I think it`s a nice card.. a bit different.


3 comments on “Rocking Santas

  1. Pingback: KidStyleFile » Blog Archive » The Crafty Crow December 2010: DIY Cards, Decorations, Wrapping Paper & Tags

  2. Countryfun
    December 9, 2010

    Added to my delicious bookmarks for adapting next year. I don’t have many tins, but lots of oatmeal containers. Thinking I can cut them down and use. Live the rocking of these Santas. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Katrin
    December 6, 2010

    Ohh, kui vinged!!!! Pole tükk aega saand uutesse postitustesse süveneda – niii ägedad kaardid ja veel ägedamad jõuluvanad :)

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment :)

This entry was posted on December 5, 2010 by in Christmas, handmade cards and tagged , , .



December 2010
« Nov   Jan »

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

Featured on The Crafty Crow!
