Mermaids` Makings

The Brave Tin Soldier

These cute Christmas Decorations at lilla a reminded me of The Brave Tin Soldier. Do you remember this lovely story from Hans Christian Andersen? When I was a child I saw a cartoon of this fairy tale and… How I admired the little dancer!!!

I wanted to read the story to my little one  but I couldn’t find the book… so now I have to tell her the story from memory…  We’ve got the soldiers already and our table is full of handmade toys anyway. We only need to make the little dancer…

I wonder if I will manage to make any tree decorations this year… all I have made so far are for playing :)

5 comments on “The Brave Tin Soldier

  1. diplodoc
    November 30, 2010

    I don’t know the story, but I love all your soldiers!

    • mermaid
      December 1, 2010

      Thank you!
      They look very cute on the Christmas tree :)

  2. elisabeth65
    November 30, 2010

    I remember reading the story of the tin soldier too. I will see if I can find the book for Annabel.

    • mermaid
      December 1, 2010

      Thank you, Elisabeth!

      • elisabeth65
        December 1, 2010

        I have found a book which I had at home which belonged to the boys and it is all Hans Handerson’s fairy tales. It is a little bit old for her to read as there are no pictures but you could read her the story. I shall bring it next time I come.

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment :)

This entry was posted on November 29, 2010 by in Christmas and tagged , , , .



November 2010
« Oct   Dec »

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

Featured on The Crafty Crow!
