Mermaids` Makings

Sunday Surprise

I got a lovely present on Sunday from Pam.   It was a nice surprise as we didn`t expect any post on Sunday. And these stars are absolutely beautiful! The colours are lovely and the pearls are stunning! It is such a good ides to use pearls as it gives a festive look to the stars. Pam also added a little butterfly as a surprise, something I certainly didn`t expect. We used to call our daughter “baby butterfly” so butterflies are special in our family. Thanks again, Pam! I hope you will like my stars too and maybe we will exchange other decorations as well in the future :)

2 comments on “Sunday Surprise

  1. mermaid
    January 22, 2010

    Thanks for the lovely comment, Pam.

    I know that I inspired you to use the beads… but actually I did not use the beads :) I used simple push pins I got from my notice board. After seeing your post about making these stars I couldn`t wait to make a few myself and used the only pins I got at home. But they did look nice, didn`t they :)

    And I will use beads one day. And this inspiration is from you :)

  2. pam
    January 19, 2010

    I couldn’t believe your package arrived on a Sunday! But I am so happy to know you have received it and everything is in one piece!

    I had so much fun making these for you – especially since YOU are my inspiration for using beads at the tips! I like how the beads look too! I even glued a bead end to the center of one that I kept because I wasn’t sure if it would make it across the Atlantic in this stormy weather!

    I am pleased the butterfly is such a hit! I love how it looks perched on the snowflake in your window! And what I really like is this fabulous internet which allows me to see the snowflakes hanging in your window in England!!! So cool!

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 18, 2010 by in Uncategorized.

Categories

Archives

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

Featured on The Crafty Crow!
Photobucket
