Mermaids` Makings

Pirate Treasure Chest

After seeing these treasure chests I knew that we would be doing them as well! They just look so cool! And I love the idea of using glitter for treasure. We did not have any glitter at home. I don`t like glitter. Well my daughter does but she had used up all the glitter ( a birthday present) decorating her fairy wand.

Anyway today was special in two ways- I tried to show my daughter how to draw a 3d shape and it was her first time using charcoal as well. So after sticking some coins onto the chest, I sprayed the picture with hairspray.

And this is our “official” goodbye to Estonian Crowns and Cents… Well Estonia has had a new currency since January this year,  but it just seems so unreal to me that I won`t be  using crowns and cents anymore.    I remember so vividly when we got back our old currency  in the summer of 1992 so clearly. And now  it`s gone, again… I still think in crowns and cents.   Sad.. but c’est la vie.

Well, now we need to think of a Hello Euro post :)

***

Linked to “The Play Academy“, “Kids Get Crafty”,

One comment on “Pirate Treasure Chest

  1. maggy, red ted art
    July 6, 2011

    Oh my this is soooo cute! Love the treasure chest :-)

    Thank you for sharing on Kids Get Crafty!

    Maggy

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment :)

Information

This entry was posted on June 30, 2011 by in drawing and tagged , , , .

Categories

Archives

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 78 other followers

Featured on The Crafty Crow!
Photobucket