Mermaids` Makings

Our Easter Craft


Bunnies from ikat bag!

***

I adore these sheep!  I think they are very cute. And my daughter enjoyed making them. The idea is from here.

***

And some more handprint pictures. Bunnies this time. The idea is from the “Frugal Family Fun Blog”.

***

I love these rocking chicks. They look good and are  fun to play with. We turned this one into an Easter Card. I covered a tuna can with green paper and wrote “Happy Easter” on it. I think  this card idea is quite good.. makes a difference from paper cards.

The idea is from “A Bit of This and A Bit of that”.

***

My little one  had her friend  over and after playing dressing up games they both painted a little chick. This one is my daughters`.

***

An Easter bunny and lots of lots of  Easter eggs :) If you ask my lil one  what is her favourite colour then the answer is: “I like pink and purple and yellow and blue and silver and red and white and green and brown and grey”. :D

She does like colours. Usually when she draws people she will use lots of different colours. She keeps on saying that grandad should have a pink beard and she likes drawing green hair on people.

***

After seeing these tiny baskets  at Quince and Quire I knew we will make them as well. But I did not realize they were SO tiny :D We did not cover the egg carton with paper.. we only painted them. Annabel loved playing with these little baskets and chicks.  She read a story to the little chicks and played that the red basket chick is visiting the green basket chick… and so on..  It was so lovely to watch her playing and chatting.

It is such a  lovely table decoration, isn`t it? Made of egg cartons and coloured paper. I saw this idea in my friend`s private blog, so I can`t link to it.. but thanks Katrin :)

9 comments on “Our Easter Craft

  1. mermaid
    April 12, 2010

    Thanks ladies :)

  2. elisabeth65
    April 10, 2010

    Linda you are a genius! All those things that you make are so lovely.

  3. Jude
    April 10, 2010

    I love your Easter crafts – I too am especially fond of the chick baskets. Are you on Flickr at all? If you are, some of the artwork would be perfect for uploading to the Artful Kids Flickr group – I’m currently looking for a young artist to feature for April.

    http://www.flickr.com/groups/artfulkids/

  4. pam
    April 10, 2010

    You two always have so much fun playing together! I especially loved the little chick baskets! Adorable shot of Annabel next to them.

    And the hand print bunnies! Those had to be a lot of fun! Love how they turned out!

  5. Helen
    April 9, 2010

    Linda,

    I love these Easter baskets – they are so pretty!

    I am collaborating with little. lovely. on a regular feature called A Day of Play. It is a “photo journal documenting a day-in-the-life of our little lovelies. Typical or extra special, this day shares the cultural subtleties of our blogging community as it exists around the globe.”

    You can see my post here http://littlelovely.typepad.com/littlelovely/2010/04/a-day-of-play-the-curly-birds.html

    and here
    http://curlybirds.blogspot.com/2010/04/day-of-play.html

    I would love for you to consider creating A Day of Play of your day. Being from England and raising my kids in America, I’m very interested in how you integrate both Estonian and English cultures into your daily lives.

    Please e-mail me at helebirdie@yahoo.com if you are interested.

    Thanks, Helen

  6. lilla a
    April 7, 2010

    The sheeps are so cute! Love them. And so much you have accomplished.

  7. sirtsukas
    April 7, 2010

    Väga lahedad kõik! Munakarbist tehtud munade pesad on eriti ägedad!

  8. Katrin
    April 6, 2010

    On ikka palju ilusaid meisterdamist olnud! Ma saadaks hea meelega oma lapsed Sinu juurde “tundidesse” :D
    Võta heaks, idee eest ;)

  9. katikas
    April 6, 2010

    Palju vahvaid tegemisi! :) Jänkud ja lambad on mu lemmikud. Ja munakarbist korvikesi tuleb vist igasse blogisse, mulle tundub :D

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment :)

Information

This entry was posted on April 5, 2010 by in Easter and tagged , , .

Categories

Archives

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

Featured on The Crafty Crow!
Photobucket
