Mermaids` Makings

Dollies, dollies, dollies…

When I visited my friend Karin in Pärnu a couple of years ago she taught me to make a simple dolly. It was so easy to make and looked very lovely so I thought  I would make more of them. But of course I forgot about it. Two weeks ago I found this little dolly in my drawer and decided to have a go straight away.

As I had forgotten how to make it  I took  the dolly apart. I saw that  Karin had used a  simple hair clip for attaching the hair to the head. Body, arms and legs were made out of pipe cleaners. I only used pipecleaners. Then I wrapped the body, legs and arms with pink yarn. And the dress is very easy to make as well. Just cut a rectangle shape out of fabric and then cut a little circle for the head.

The two dollies in front are a present for two little girls in Estonia.  I did not draw the faces because I am not happy with my drawings. I thought that they would do a better job :)

2 comments on “Dollies, dollies, dollies…

  1. Pandora
    February 11, 2010

    The dolls are great.

  2. ritsik
    February 11, 2010

    Oo, sul olid need veel meeles :D
    Väga kenasti on sul välja tulnud, nii rõõmsad ja armsad tegelased!

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment :)

Information

This entry was posted on February 11, 2010 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .

Categories

Archives

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 78 other followers

Featured on The Crafty Crow!
Photobucket
